Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Slow Startup

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 dumper

dumper

• Members
  • 15 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:45 AM

Posted 15 December 2005 - 12:31 PM

:thumbsup: im on xp and have norton internet security 2005 and i find it takes forever to start up when i switch on .im new to computing so any simple advice would be welcome sorry i mean the computer not norton

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Albert Frankenstein

Albert Frankenstein

• Members
  • 2,707 posts
  •  

Posted 15 December 2005 - 02:41 PM

Welcome to computing!

How old is your computer?

How much RAM does it have? To find out go to:
Start > right click on My Computer > Properties
ALBERT FRANKENSTEIN
I'M SO SMART IT'S SCARY!

Currently home chillin' with the fam and my two dogs!

#3 franktiii

franktiii

• Members
  • 309 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:45 AM

Posted 15 December 2005 - 02:47 PM

Tell us a little more so that people can advise. What sort of computer, processor, ram, hard drive, etc? When you say it takes forever to start are we talking about 30 seconds or 3 minutes?