Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

User Accounts

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 HONEYDAMMIT

HONEYDAMMIT

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:54 AM

Posted 14 December 2005 - 10:54 PM

Greeting All,

I am relatively new at computers but I am anxious to learn. I consider myself self-taught and get most of my knowledge from forums like this. Thanks to all that participate.

My question involves User Accounts. Everytime someone changes something on their desktop or adds a toolbar, all the other users desktops, etc. changes, too. I thought thats what profiles and user settings were all about - individualized accounts. There are 4 accounts on this machine and all have admin rights. Is there a way for one user to change something and not effect the other users.

Thanks again for your time.

Manufacturer/model - Hp pavillion
Operating System - Windows XP home-sp2

Mod Edit: Closed font tag. ~tg~

Edited by tg1911, 23 December 2005 - 11:39 AM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 HONEYDAMMIT

HONEYDAMMIT
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  

Posted 22 December 2005 - 10:05 PM

Hello again. If i need to add more information to this post to help you all with an answer, please let me know. If anyone can give me another site or forum that might be able to help me out, also let me know.

Thanks for your time

#3 frankie12