Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Possible False Positive/ Trojan.win32.generic!BT

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1 The Noobie

The Noobie

• Members
  • 38 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:49 PM

Posted 01 February 2011 - 09:13 PM

Hello, i'm new to the form, but i'm having a problem. I scanned my computer with ad-aware and i had three hits, Webhancer, trojan.win32.generic!bt, and a lot of cookie stuff(32 to be exact). I quarntined the Webhancer and trojan and deleted the cookie ones. I then scanned with spybot s & d and didn't get any hits. So did ad-aware have a false positive? or am i really in trouble? Thanks for the help!

Edited by Budapest, 01 February 2011 - 10:09 PM.
Moved from Introductions ~BP

~I'ma Noobie, but I'm learning! :)

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 quietman7

quietman7

Bleepin' Janitor

• Global Moderator
  • 50,952 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:49 PM

Posted 02 February 2011 - 03:36 PM

Did your Ad-aware provide a specific file(s) name associated with the malware threat(s) detection and if so, where was it located (full file path) at on your system? Or was the detection found in a registry key?