Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Switching displays with a hotkey

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 aommaster

aommaster

I !<3 malware

• Malware Response Team
  • 5,294 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:58 PM

Posted 26 January 2011 - 05:43 AM

Hi everyone

I'm fairly new to dual monitors and searching on Google didn't turn up anything that I could use. Hopefully this is a simple problem that can easily be fixed :)

I have a dual monitor set up at the moment. What I'd like to have is a hotkey that when pressed, switches what is displayed on monitor 1 with monitor 2 and vice versa. Basically, it is the equivalent of switching the cables at back of the PC around.

Is there any way of doing this without:
a ) Physically going to the back of the PC and switching the cables over
b ) Going through all the windows settings and changing the primary display, etc.

Thanks in advance

Edited by aommaster, 26 January 2011 - 05:43 AM.

My website: http://aommaster.com
unite_blue.png
Please do not send me PM's requesting for help. The forums are there for a reason : )
If I am helping you and do not respond to your thread for 48 hours, please send me a PM

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 s1lents0ul

s1lents0ul

• Members
  • 544 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:58 PM

Posted 26 January 2011 - 07:12 AM

Im not quite sure I follow...