Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hello, from ComputerHate.com

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 kbconsul

kbconsul

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:03 AM

Posted 22 January 2011 - 10:40 PM

I'm new to BleepingComputer.com; I'm stumped by a virus issue and I figured I'd ask you guys before I punt.. but here's more about me... (ken@computerhate.com)....

Why do I call my website the "I Hate My Computer" website? Why is my web address www.ComputerHate.com? Do I mean "hate" in the context, "I hate evil empires," or in a similar vein as "I hate broccoli?" Or perhaps, "I hate people who hate other people," (my favorite bumper sticker)?

How about this: "I hate having a wonderful tool that has so much potential to streamline my business or improve my life, and not being able to use it effectively." "I hate not having my computer network work the way I expect it to." Maybe youíve said, "I hate computer consultants who speak in esoteric phrases and terms that only other computer professionals can understand (and maybe not even then)."

Perhaps youíve only had an indescribably wonderful computing experience. If so, I want to use you as the subject of my new book, "Perfect Technology in a Perfect World." (Oh, wait; Bill Gates has that title under copyright already.)