Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hi Everyone. This is my First time posting on a Forum

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 PappaG

PappaG

• Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:20 AM

Posted 18 January 2011 - 03:48 AM

Hi Everyone.

This is my first time becoming a member of a forum and posting questions.

If I go wrong or post in the wrong place please let me know (as I am sure admins will :thumbup2: ).

Of course the reason for joining is that I have a problem (Google search results redirecting) but also felt it was time I contributed rather than just taking help without returning the compliment.

Would appreciate help with what the Topic Poll is for? and why.

> The name PappaG is a name my son (14 yrs) has given me and I don't know why! (teenagers, bless them)

> I have average knowledge of finding my way around an operating system (windows Only though).

> I am hoping to be able to contribute as I have used computers for 10 yrs so law of averages says I must have learnt something (or experienced it)

> I am mature in age (should have had my mid life crisis by now) but still have a sense of humour. :crazy:

Anyway hoping to meet up with some of you in the forums, discussion groups.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Andrew

Andrew

Bleepin' Night Watchman

• 8,260 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:20 AM