Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Locked Topics??

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 matthew180

matthew180

• Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:19 AM

Posted 09 January 2011 - 11:17 AM

I'm new to bleeping computer, but not new to Internet forums, and I just ran across a topic that I was participating in and found it locked... Who makes such decisions? Personally I've never been on a forum where someone gets to decide that a topic has been answered satisfactorily, and closes the thread to any new posts. Usually people just get sick of trying to answer a person's questions and simply quit replying, but the point at which anyone gives up on a thread depends on any given individual. Frustrating to say the least.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Orange Blossom

Orange Blossom

OBleepin Investigator

• 36,949 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:19 AM

Posted 09 January 2011 - 12:54 PM

Reasons for locking topics vary, and those who lock them are moderators or above.

Which topic is locked that you say you were participating in? I do not find a topic that you have posted to that is locked.

Orange Blossom :cherry:
Help us help you. If HelpBot replies, you MUST follow step 1 in its reply so we know you need help.

Orange Blossom

An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure