Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

HELP PLEASE

• Please log in to reply
43 replies to this topic

#1 terrencej31

terrencej31

• Members
  • 28 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:45 AM

Posted 04 January 2011 - 09:39 AM

I have a Windows XP HD is 80 gb. I am a song writer and I create music and I bought 2 more Hard Drives for room and storage. One is and External Hard Drive 500 gb and other is a 1 tb Hard Disk that I installed inside computer. I've had the 1 TB Hard Disk for 11 months with no problems. Our power went out last week and when it came back on, I boot up the PC and it no longer works. "It is on a Power Surge protector." I go to turn on PC and it boots up and gets to the Windows screen and before the dots can go across the bar at the bottom it reboots. So I open the case and unplug the 1 Tb Hard Disk and turn off the External Hd then it works.

But, once I am able to log into Windows I have no way to get to my work. The External Hd comes on and works find but when I go to plug up the Hard disk inside the pc it does nothing. I went to My Comp>Manage>Storage>Device Manager and still nothing. In the Bios it shows up and tell my I have use 740 gbs. But it just is not showing up on my pc. Please help me. I really need the Hard Disk to work. I have 6 years of my work on it.

Thanks in advance!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 FrankOtheMountaiN