Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Driver help & a good technician

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 oldfeller82

oldfeller82

• Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:59 AM

Posted 01 January 2011 - 07:51 PM

Hello all

I'm new at this so squint so you can read this until I learn to get away from the "insurance" small print.
Of course I guess I'm lucky to get in here at all , Have been trying to find someone who can & will help me with my computer problem/s.
I have an Optorite DVD RW DD0401 DVD/CD writer /player which was installed by a local computer repair shop in East Tennessee,Needless to say he couldn't get it to work. .After several housecalls it / we decided he was wasting his time and my money.
This computer is "Generic" HOMEMADE, With Windows XP Professinal 32 bit

My problem "one of them"is. How do you get a Windows compatable driver for this unit when you don't have the installation disk or any paperwork on it.
Optorite has no website "that I can find, Tiger direct.com in Miami Fl. is the warrantee servicer . I have tried contacting them without any results
And folks that my sad tae of woe for this lovely New years Day .
Can you help me . All help and advice greatly appreciated. Thank you
OLD FELLER
HAPPY NEW YEAR

Edit: Moved topic from XP to the more appropriate forum. ~ Animal

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)