Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Difference between Spybots & Destroy and Mbam

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_RadioNorthsea_*

Guest_RadioNorthsea_*

• Guests
  •  

Posted 30 December 2010 - 05:07 AM

Hello Bleepingcomputer members,

I have a question about Mbam and Spybots & Destroy.

What is my question than? Well, when you run Spybots & Destroy than the program search for spyware and give you the possibility for delete the spyware.
When you run Mbam, than Mbam do the same just like Spybots & Destroy.
In other words, those programs removed both spyware.
On this forum saw I a topic where the Author descripted what mallware is.
What is mallware? Mallware is a program that has as content spyware.
So spyware is mallware.
If you can see are the programs confused.
So that is the reason that I made this topic with the question what is the difference between Spybots and Mbam.
I hope that there is someone that can explain me, what the difference is.
In waiting for that, I stay with the best regards and thank you for your time.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Roderunner

Roderunner

• Members
  • 107 posts
  •  

Posted 30 December 2010 - 07:31 AM

Read more here

Posted Image SpyBot S&D http://www.safer-networking.org/en/index.html (freeware - XP/Vista)
Note: due to poor testing results this product is no longer recommended.