Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Intro - PhilS32767

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Phil Schwarz

Phil Schwarz

• Members
  • 484 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:47 PM

Posted 24 December 2010 - 07:37 PM

Hi all --

My name is Phil Schwarz. I'm a software developer by profession, and (therefore by default :-)) the system and network administrator of our home network of a handful of desktops, laptops (and more recently an iPad and a Wii). The desktops and all but 2 of the laptops run WinXP SP3. (The outliers are an ancient 2003-vintage Dell Latitude C610 still running Win2k SP4, there mostly for me to run VNC on it and VPN into my Linux box at work, and my college-age daughter's laptop, which came with Vista installed, alas.)