Jump to content


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.


homosapiens2.com script in Google?

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 apw420


  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Local time:08:20 PM

Posted 11 December 2010 - 09:00 AM

Hello -

I added the NoScript Firefox Add On to FF after thinking I have the Happili virus. I noticed that when searching in Google, Yahoo, Bing, etc. one of the scripts it blocks is called Homosapiens2.com.

Does anyone know what this is and if it's legit?

Thank you,

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)


#2 apw420

  • Topic Starter

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Local time:08:20 PM

Posted 11 December 2010 - 09:29 AM

I think I found someone to help with this. Thanks.

#3 Budapest


    Bleepin' Cynic

  • Moderator
  • 23,579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Local time:11:20 AM

Posted 11 December 2010 - 09:32 PM

As this issue appears to be resolved I am closing the topic. Please send me (or any other Moderator) a Personal Message (PM) if you would like the topic re-opened.
The power of accurate observation is commonly called cynicism by those who haven't got it.

—George Bernard Shaw

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users