Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

VB.Net Help

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 dnice2

dnice2

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:20 PM

Posted 26 November 2010 - 06:21 PM

Hello I am new to programming and would like to enter the gaming programming field using VB.Net or VB6 one of the problems I have is how to put animation object in my programs, and how to control them to do what I want them to.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 groovicus

groovicus

• Security Colleague
  • 9,963 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:20 PM

Posted 26 November 2010 - 08:28 PM

It is pretty tough to answer a question when there really is no question. In your research (googling or binging) for tutorials, is there some content that you specifically didn't understand? A specific search terms would be 'vb animation'. That should get you started.

#3 Romeo29

Romeo29

Learning To Bleep

• Members
  • 3,194 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:20 PM

Posted 27 November 2010 - 12:58 AM

There is no animation object like you put buttons and other controls on Forms in VB6 or VB.net.

For game programming, you use DirectX and create a device object, draw what you want using DirectX methods and paint it onto your application window.