Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Possible Rootkit Issue - Please Help

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Niles

Niles

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:31 PM

Posted 17 November 2010 - 11:02 AM

Good Afternoon,
This is my first time here and I want to say hi and say thanks in advance for any help / advice I receive. I have been receiving constant messages from the Malware Bytes application that there has been an Ip block to a potentially malicious website. Scanning with Malware Bytes with an up to date definitions file shows up nothing. I ran Hijack this and I could see 2 different processes which looked suspicious as follows (Please see attached Hijack This Log File).

O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\{931CA650-E1FE-4533-81F7-4FAD051070B2}: NameServer = 62.40.32.33 8.8.8.8
O23 - Service: 6C2E6096 - Unknown owner - D:\WINDOWS\system32\6C2E6096.exe

I could not kill these processes. Unfortunately (Before finding this great forum) I had broken a major rule by running Combofix (Please see also attached log file).

I am using NOD32 Antivirus which has found nothing also. When using Symantec previously I had been receiving constant messages that I was under Rpcss attack.
I would GREATLy appreciate your help / advice...
My Best Regards,

Nile

Attached Files

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 kahdah

kahdah