Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I'm Almost Running Out Of Gbs And I Don't Know Why!

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 duperman

duperman

• Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:15 PM

Posted 23 November 2005 - 07:03 AM

Hello, if I sound really newbie please bear with me I am not too good with computers. Yesterday I clicked the C drive on my computer and at the left it said I have 18.6 GB free space out of a total of 107 GB. Just a month ago I had about 60 GB. Why is there so little space left, and what happens once I run out and try do download something? I only have abuot 7 gb of music, and I have been downloading movies but I have about 9 or 10, it shouldn't take up for than 15-20 GB. I looked at my control panel and the biggest program took up only 3 GB. I clean my computer quite often and delete programs I don't use. Is there a way to see a breakdown of what is taking up so much space on my computer? I am really worried that I'll run out. Please help if you know, thanks.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 quietman7

quietman7

Bleepin' Janitor

• Global Moderator
  • 50,563 posts
  •  

Posted 23 November 2005 - 09:01 AM

DISKdata
Windows Insider MVP 2017-2018
Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2016
Microsoft MVP Consumer Security 2007-2015 kO7xOZh.gif
Member of UNITE, Unified Network of Instructors and Trusted Eliminators