Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Window 7 installation problem

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 jay8201e

jay8201e

• Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:27 AM

Posted 01 November 2010 - 06:49 PM

I had window 7 installed on my computer, now mind u, I am new to this. The computer was running fine and I decide to move my whole workstation into another room. When I re-connect everything back and turned on the computer it said that it needed the system disk. I then install the OS and ran the repair but it did not find any errors. So I decided to do a full installation again and re-format my hard drive, so I would be starting over. Windows 7 runs great until the part where it says load drivers. When it runs it does not find any drivers, not for x64 of x86. What could I do or where can i get the device drivers that Window 7 is looking for. Once i get the drivers that the OS is asking for then I can continue with the installation. Please help, I tried everything and the computer is compatibale with Window 7.

Edited by jay8201e, 01 November 2010 - 06:51 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 dc3

dc3

Bleeping Treehugger

• Members
  • 30,265 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:27 AM

Posted 01 November 2010 - 06:56 PM

What is the make and model of this computer?

Is this the 64-bit operating system?