Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

PrcViewer problem

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 lebowl

lebowl

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:24 PM

Posted 23 October 2010 - 08:00 AM

Hi:

This is my first post. I am a beginner with computers so please bear with me.

I did a full McAfee scan of my Windows Vista and got PrcViewer listed as an "Unresolved Issue" with the additional information
c:/Users/lebowl/Downloads/SmitfraudFix.exe

The forward slashes in the above address are really backslashes that I can't find the key for!!

Any help about how to remove this would be greatly appreciated! Please make any instructions as simply worded as possible due to my level of general understanding.

Thanks!

Edit:I could only find this post by searching under my name for any posts I've made. When I went to the Windows Vista Forum I didn't see my post listed. I guess I'm doing something wrong??

Edited by lebowl, 23 October 2010 - 08:47 AM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 hamluis

hamluis

• 55,741 posts
  •  

Posted 23 October 2010 - 10:43 AM

If you are concerned with how your McAfee software works...then the best place to check would probably be the McAfee website.

http://vil.nai.com/vil/content/v_137331.htm

This topic is listed under Vista, so I don't know what you are referring to when you say you could not find it.