Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Net Framework Advice Needed

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Richardf77

Richardf77

• Members
  • 169 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:01 PM

Posted 06 October 2010 - 12:00 PM

Hello Newbie here.

I need some advice and help regarding the windows.net framework software needed to run various software on a PC. I have recently been trying to get a particular piece of software to work on my machine after it apparently stopped working, having worked fine when i first purchased it. I realised (after seeking help on a forum related to the software in question), that the problem was the .net framework software or rather the lack of it. The problem appears to be that following a system reset (reinstall of OS) about 6 months ago i had lost all .net framework updates and newer versions installed since the PC was purchased. This amounts to all versions and updates after 1.1. It appears that the software i am trying to use needs a later version.