Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

iTunes stopped working and will not reinstall

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 jdertyd15

jdertyd15

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:46 PM

Posted 05 October 2010 - 07:41 PM

Hello, I'm new to this so I'm not sure exactly what to put, but help would be greatly appreciated.

I run an hp with windows vista 64 bit

A few months ago iTunes stopped working on me. I tried over and over to uninstall and reinstall the program since i use it daily. After getting errors after errors I gave up. Yesterday I tried again, with no success. After loading the installer, it gets partway through and then stops telling me that it cannot complete the installation. There is some strange error message that I don't understand. I have no other versions of itunes or quicktime on my computer, so I do not understand why it won't install.... Thoughts? Suggestions? Your help would amazing.

Sincerely, iPod needs updated music

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 trashcan7

trashcan7

• Members
  • 402 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:46 PM

Posted 09 October 2010 - 10:22 PM

So uninstalling works fine but reinstalling doesn't? Could you post the error message? that might help a bit
and have you closed all other windows while installing?

#3 dc3

dc3

Bleeping Treehugger

• Members
  • 30,277 posts
  •