Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Killing Hazard Virus

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 eastwest97

eastwest97

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:52 PM

Posted 30 September 2010 - 08:25 AM

Hello Everyone:

Can you assist? I am a computer novice more or less. I know some things but I don't now how I received this virus. It's just so frustrating.

I have tried following all of the instructions listed on this site by:

1. downloading the Malwarebytes; renamed it with a different extention,
2. starting in Safe Mode or Safe Mode Networking
3. renaming .exe applications
4. Trying to access SuperAntiSpyware but the virus blocks the website,
5. Running rkill about 40 times.
6. I've even tried downloading Malwarebytes from a "clean" computer to a USB stick to no avail.

My computer will allow me to get on the Internet but most websites with the the links suggested to download, are blocked. I have a company laptop, HP Elitebook 6930p. My company has Trend Micro ScanOffice loaded and I also loaded Norton 360 Premier Edition but the company Trend Micro scan seems to override everything by saying all of the websites suggested for downloads as being a virus.

I'm at a lost of what to do. Thank you so much.

PS: I'm really upset that I had both Antivirus applications on my computer and neither caught this KillerHazard virus.