Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Installing A Network Card

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 dawn_37

dawn_37

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:41 AM

Posted 12 November 2005 - 06:46 AM

[font=Comic Sans Ms][size=7][b][color=#FF0000][font=Comic Sans Ms][font=Arial][font=Comic Sans Ms]

please help. i am a newbie at all this but ill explain what ive done so far.
i have got given a old pc that used to run windows millennium and someone decided to put xp on it. the machine crashed and all that was seen was a blue screen. therefore the pc was given to me where i then installed windows 98se on it all was great.
i am running a network at home with my desktop pc, my sons pc then i have a laptop.
great idea i thought to buy a network card and put it on my network so i can then give this pc to my other son.