Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Sdbot Worm, Msdirectx, Poebot, Tag Teaming My Computer..

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1 Chuckles_dyete

Chuckles_dyete

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:04 AM

Posted 12 November 2005 - 06:03 AM

Hey, whats up?? I'm new to this sight and new to computers (5 mths)... and i'm glad I found this sight because I enountered a problem I cannot fix on my own, I need some expert advice....

when I reformatted my computer and I ended up getting sdbot out of the blew,probably from not having any of the needed microsoft critical udates and patches.... So, then I downloaded the needed patches and got the updates... But recently after going through your 'before you post' instructions you said not to install sp2 until you could be sure there were no more threats, so i didn't install it yet.......

I'm still getting threats showing whenever I do the scans, or, they come back the next day or someting...And, even the threats I find I delete, but I they come back on my system somehow, or duplicate themselves... It might be the system restore thing, but system restore confuses me....

I have some questions too: