Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Google/IE8 Redirect Virus

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Andy_H2010

Andy_H2010

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:41 AM

Posted 13 September 2010 - 12:34 PM

Hello,

I am new to using these Forum's and have spent some time reading other people's comuter problems and subsequent solutions and I am really hoping you can work your magic on me!!

The last couple of weeks I have been experiencing problems where my Google results are being redirected all over the place when I click on them. About 1 in 3 times I get this redirect thing and off I go to somewhere else. I have downloaded and run StopZilla and SpyHunter 4, both programmes found lots of issues but not resolved this one. Every time I run the SpyHunter4 scan it comes back with infections, I can clean them up run the scan immediately and there are more - usually cookie based ones (of that makes sense!).