Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Need Help How To Remove....

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 soulshine

soulshine

• Members
  • 15 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:42 AM

Posted 09 November 2005 - 06:21 AM

Im sorry if im in the wrong forum section im new to this, I need your help removing this viruses that my spyware doctor had found, I have only the trial version of this it only scans not remove so please help me..
Here are the names that it had found btw it had found 390 infectious virus :thumbsup:

Block Checker
HotBar
WorldAntiSpy
Known Bad Sites
Tracking Cookie(s)
Advertising
PSGuard
Trojan.Proxy.BK
Common Components for BC Computing spy software

Also i have ad aware Se Personal and Spybot S&D, when i fully scanned them in safemode it had found some viruses but it was able to remove the virus. The when it was spyware doctor turn to scanned and that it had found. Im currently scared of checking stuff from the interent ..im not even sure now if im being hijacked. plz help me with this matter. Also can u tel me if Spybot S&D, Spyware Doctor and Ad aware r good anti virus? thanks for ur help

//Mod edit: Moved from Windows XP Home and Professional forum to the more appropriate.

Edited by KoanYorel, 09 November 2005 - 06:27 AM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Rimmer

Rimmer

• Members
  • 2,159 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:42 PM