Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

turning GB size photo into KB sized photo

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 theplywoodviolin

theplywoodviolin

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:40 PM

Posted 30 August 2010 - 03:12 AM

Hi. I'm not very experienced with photo editing so I hope that someone can help me with this.

Is there any way that I can resize an image from 1GB to about 600KB using photo editing software?

Thanks.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Vaerli

Vaerli

• Members
  • 582 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:40 PM

Posted 30 August 2010 - 12:36 PM

Yeah, you can. I'm not sure how you get a 1GB image in the first place, unless you mean 1MB. You have to scale down the quality, pixel dimensions, or both to get a smaller filesize.

What photo editing program are you using?

Q6600, 4GB g-skill, 8800GT, P5N-D motherboard
Posted Image
My art

#3 helloyo53

helloyo53

• Members
  • 104 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:40 PM

Posted 30 August 2010 - 07:05 PM

Hello.