Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

newbie here to learn...

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 skpyle

skpyle

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:53 AM

Posted 22 August 2010 - 01:57 AM

Greetings to all! My name is Seth K. Pyle. I am a 36 year old Maintenance Technician in the upstate of South Carolina. Originally, like many others, I found bleepingcomputer.com in a search to deal with a virus problem. While searching the forum, I realized that this website is about so much more than malware removal. :thumbsup:

I am very mechanically and electrically inclined. Computer saavy...not so much. I know enough to be dangerous, but that is about it. I spend most of my computer time managing photos/tech manuals/information for my gearhead hobbies, and 99% of my internet time is devoted to the neverending search for information/tech manuals/parts for my hobbies. Granted, the chase for an elusive manual is usually what gets me into trouble...