Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Laptop Keyboard

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 RobiSuicide

RobiSuicide

• Members
  • 42 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:18 PM

Posted 21 August 2010 - 12:50 AM

I was wondering how I can fix my laptop keyboard, I know I could try to dissemble it but it seems quite hard considering I'm not good with working with tiny little pieces . The problem I'm having is whenever I press "s"it does this "\s" if I press "q" it does this "zq" when I press the right arrow it does this "." and when I press "j" it goes up and then puts a "j" on the line above and if I press the up arrow it does a "j" again on the line above. It's not number lock obviously and the keys don't feel sticky so I don't think it's that so I really have no clue as to what it is can anybody help?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 VaudeVillianVeteran

VaudeVillianVeteran

• Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:18 PM

Posted 21 August 2010 - 07:05 AM

Sounds like you have some stuff stuck under your keyboard, on some laptops you can just remove the entire keyboard fairly easily, can you try that?

#3 MrBruce1959

MrBruce1959

My cat Oreo

• BC Advisor
  • 6,377 posts
  •  

Posted 21 August 2010 - 09:14 PM

Hello sounds like a frustrating situation.