Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

hi from new member

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 springwater

springwater

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:06 PM

Posted 19 August 2010 - 02:02 AM

Hi everyone, I'm an amateur programmer of c++ and have a browser hijacker issue 8/17/2010, been trying for a week to march into my system and perform a coup de tat but I've decided that I could use some extra fire power. I am a beginner with HTML and a user of Blender 3d as well. I am a writer a musician and a certified Biomedical equipment repairer. I began computer programming with basic way back in the 80's, I quit studying it in high school due to a mix up and decided to take up dabbling in it some more as an adult. I have Mcafee and have used a few other programs but they haven't worked well enough, I got to thinking forget these programs, I'd like to remove it myself and be better prepared to spot these things in the future, Ive got a feeling this may be a step in the right direction, Thanks for the interest, I look forward to hearing about my issues from you Mavericks soon.

edited: a few hours later and I fixed it before I had to post, it was a start-up program called:

XEB Navigation Filter filter for intermediate format Navigation c:\program files\common files\fluxdvd\lib\xeb\xebnavigation.ax,