Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Cd-rw Burning Problem

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Jjoe

Jjoe

• Members
  • 22 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:47 PM

Posted 31 October 2005 - 09:33 PM

Hi everyone. I'm new to this form and need some help with my cd-rw.I have replaced my old reader with a Sony CRX230EE cd-rw. I bought it on ebay as a (OEM) and sony will not support it. I understand it is a plug and play and doesn't need any drivers instaled. The only software I got with this is NTI CD Maker gold,version7.0.0.3907. I am running Windows ME on my computer. The CD drive will read fine and I can burn a music CD from my hardrive but I can't burn files from the computer or video from my camera in a formatt that i can open. Do I need a better burning software? When I installed the drive in the computer I set the jumper to cable select. Thanks for any help.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 acklan

acklan

Bleepin' cat's meow

• Members
  • 8,529 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:47 PM

Posted 01 November 2005 - 03:40 PM

Hi and Welcome to BC. Hope you find what you need.
If you have two drive on your second IDE chain make one Master and one Slave. Unless your computer make requires it don't use cable select. If you have only one then put it on the second IDE chain and jumper it to Master.
"2007 & 2008 Windows Shell/User Award"

#3 Jjoe

Jjoe