Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

HP g4050 scanner not working/Not found

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 konfuzed

konfuzed

• Members
  • 13 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:47 PM

Posted 08 August 2010 - 01:18 PM

Here is my problem. I have been using a HP g4050 scanjet scanner for two years on my HP desktop with Windows Vista home premium 32 bit. The scanner eventually broke,but the software has always been fine. I recently bought a replacement g4050 scanner that is identical to the old one. It came with new software,which I installed. Since then, I cannot scan. The error message always says scanner not found. I have uninstalled and reinstalled the new software,the old software and software from HP's site. Nothing works. Even though the software says it is properly installed,it will not work. I have tried all usb ports and checked all physical connections. I got on the phone with HP Support and they are stumped. I even tried the old scanner and got the same results.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 abauw

abauw

• Members
  • 951 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:47 AM

Posted 08 August 2010 - 04:58 PM

Hello...
do you have try it on another computer???
if on another computer it works...thats mean the problem its on your computer...