I am looking to restore a complete backup in Vista. Vista is installed on a 500gb internal c: drive and the backup is installed on a physically seperate 500gb internal d: drive.
I have other files on the backup drive (outside of the backup images) that I want to be sure to keep. When trying to perform the backup, the dialog boxes are unclear as to whether or not any files will be erased from the backup drive. It just says that all files will be erased.
Will the full restore put everything on both drives as it was, or will it only affect the c: drive?
Edited by infinitr, 31 July 2010 - 11:58 AM.