Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Help: .net Framework

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 haverspoon

haverspoon

• Members
  • 9 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:33 PM

Posted 24 October 2005 - 03:03 PM

Hey all,

I need help big time. I'm not a software developer, so I'm quite alarmed by what's happened to my computer in the past hour or so. ANY help would be greatly, greatly appreciated.

WHAT'S HAPPENING:
When I login to Windows XP (Tablet PC Edition), I get a window from MS .NET Framework that says the following:
------------------------------
An unhandled exception has occurred in a component in your application. Click continue and application will ignore this error and attempt to continue. Cannot access a disposed object named "BallButton". Object name: "BallButton".
-------------------------------
Clicking on "Continue" just reopens the window. In the mean time, my Desktop background is completely messed up -- retains a 'picture' of all previously opened windows (I'm sure there's a technical description for this). And everything seems to be running very sluggishly.

WHAT MAY HAVE BEEN THE CAUSE: