Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Spysherriff Help Me Please! Newbie Needs Help!

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 tonymartini

tonymartini

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:26 PM

Posted 24 October 2005 - 01:30 PM

Hi guys,
I'm new to all this and i need help!! i've got kapersky antivirus and my router's firewall and i recently got rid of 260 viruses on my PC :thumbsup: BUT now there is a msg that pops up on startup saying something like " C:/....../commonFiles/microsoftshared/ibm00001.exe cannot be found please use search etc...." how can i get rid of this really annoying message!! Please help as i will soon strap dynamite to the damn thing and blow it up!!! :flowers:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 scotia

scotia

• Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:26 PM

Posted 24 October 2005 - 01:40 PM

http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/22402/how-to-remove-spysheriff-winstallexe-spysheriffexe/

#3 stidyup

stidyup

• Members
  • 641 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:26 PM

Posted 25 October 2005 - 02:02 AM

Sophos trojtorpige

Troj/Torpig-E is an information stealing Trojan for the Windows platform.

When Troj/Torpig-E is run some or all of the following files are created either in the folder C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Web Folders or in the folder <System>\..\temp:

ibm00001.dll
ibm00001.exe