Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Lost Network Connection And Internet

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 MBod

MBod

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:21 PM

Posted 22 October 2005 - 04:48 PM

Hi, I am new at this so please forgive any miss-steps. My problem is that I have lost my network connection and my internet on my wireless connection. About a year ago I step up a home network using a Linksys Router. I have one hard-wired connection for my desktop and one wireless connection for my laptop using a Linksys wireless adapter. About two weeks ago, I booted up my laptop only to find that it would not connect. I keep getting a message about "limited or no connectivity" and I haven't been able to do anything about it. I have exhausted my limited knowledge. I have tried various status IP address but the best I can do is to fix the network connection, but still no internet. Any help would be greatly appreciated. MBod

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Grinler

Grinler

Lawrence Abrams

• Admin
  • 43,675 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:21 PM

Posted 24 October 2005 - 09:30 PM

Does the signal strength get better when you bring your laptop near the base station? Are you seeing your network as an available wireless network?

#3 MBod

MBod
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  

Posted 25 October 2005 - 08:33 PM