Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

best commercial anti-virus package for small business including Exchange?

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Kremlar

Kremlar

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:40 AM

Posted 22 July 2010 - 08:00 AM

I am an IT consultant with business clients ranging from 2 users to 200. Most of our clients run:

- Symantec EndPoint WITHOUT their Network Threat Protection firewall (because we've had issues with it in the past)
- Windows Firewall
- Symantec Information Foundation for Exchange
- Basic hardware firewall/NAT (typically a Cisco RV082)
- mostly Windows XP clients

While Symantec has worked fairly well for us in the past, lately our customers are getting more and more infections. I'm certain most are opening emails they shouldn't be or visiting sites they shouldn't be on work computers, but rarely do they admit to anything.