Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Possible Elenore Exploit and S.Vundo.2?

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 MML

MML

• Members
  • 244 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:13 AM

Posted 15 July 2010 - 11:07 AM

I'm a total newbie, as one can tell from my post over at the "Is My Computer Infected" forum last week :thumbsup:

To sum my situation up: a week ago, I made the mistake of visiting a website for video game cheats - I think I picked up some malware or (gulp) a rootkit during my time there. Especially distressing, because I tend to make surfing in paranoid mode an art form.