Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hello forum members

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 howitno

howitno

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:31 PM

Posted 12 July 2010 - 01:55 PM

Hey everybody,

Just wanted to say hi and introduce myself. My name is Shaun and I've been mega-biting since mid 1989 and I still feel like I don't hardly know a thing about computers. :cool: The one good charistic that I do have, is that I've never been afraid of computers or afraid of screwing things up. Over the years I've screwed up plenty, but I guess thats just how I learn. When I lived in Southern California I was fortunate enough to have really knowledgable neighbors, right next door I had a computer programmer, three doors up I had an IBM service technician and about 8 doors down I had the vice-president of Testar (they fix all the hard drives, boards, chips etc.. for Western Digital) :thumbsup: so back then, when I got in serious trouble, I always was able to get bailed out and I always learned something by my screw-ups. :)

I guess the bottom line is that I know enough to be a fairly dangerous man - but this time I've got a real hair jerker on my hands :trumpet: :inlove: :flowers: :P and I'm really hopefull that one of you gurus will be able to help me out.