Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Can ANYBODY help me?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 H£nchman

H£nchman

• Members
  • 26 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:28 AM

Posted 11 July 2010 - 11:25 PM

Look here's how it is I've been posting my problem for two months now yet nobody, not a soul wants to give me a hand :flowers: so now that I'm a little more desperate can anybody give me a hand so long as you seem to know more about my problem than I do.
I know this may sound a little flippant but I'm not annoyed, I know the helpers on this site are under tight schedule so if anybody knows anything about my problem, please feel free to advise me :thumbsup: Thanks.

Now the problem that I do have is this... Every few minutes my McAfee 2010 security suite disables real-time scanning I'll re-enable it and after about a minute it will disable itself again. This is causing alarming pop-up boxes which is also slowing my computer. I'm not sure whats causing it but it seems like malware and I know now that McAfee is a rubbish software, however, I've already bought it now and I can't give it back. Is it natural for McShield.exe to be using roughly 120,000k of memory?