Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

An intro

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Brew_too

Brew_too

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:40 AM

Posted 10 July 2010 - 04:52 PM

I think that "hello, fellow sufferers" pretty much covers it. I am a retired electrical engineer of naval background, retired because of disability, and consequently not able to sit at the computer as much as I would like, despite having acquired a Herman Miller chair. I am waiting for this horrible HP Pavilion Media Centre to permanently die, or become obsolete enough that I can justify purchasing a new Mac. I am a bit of a gadget freak, and fairly familiar with computers; however, I am by no means an expert at anything Microsoft. I am beginning to have (in my own humble opiinion) a few more problems with this beast than is usual, and thus shal be seeking some assistance for specific problems in the very near future.