Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Mcafee help please

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 deanrdj

deanrdj

• Members
  • 13 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:23 PM

Posted 05 July 2010 - 08:01 AM

hi not sure if this is the right section but i hope you can help anyway, i've been running a music program on my pc for a few years now and since the last mcafee update (which nearly broke my computer) it keeps removing a file from it flagging it up as a trojan, i know for a fact that its a safe file but cant seem to find anywhere on mcafee to dtop it from removing it????
any help would be great
thanks

Dean

Edited by Orange Blossom, 05 July 2010 - 01:29 PM.
Move to AV forum. ~ OB

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Animal

Animal

Bleepin' Animinion

• Site Admin
  • 35,316 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:23 PM

Posted 05 July 2010 - 02:06 PM

RE: Is There A Way to Whitelist Files?
hi eliang,

unfortunately with the home versions for mcafee there is no way to whitelist a file...

Quote from: http://community.mcafee.com/message/92630

The Internet is so big, so powerful and pointless that for some people it is a complete substitute for life.
Andrew Brown (1938-1994)

A learning experience is one of those things that say, "You know that thing you just did? Don't do that." Douglas Adams (1952-2001)