Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Motherboard issue maybe?

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Divii

Divii

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:12 AM

Posted 20 June 2010 - 03:30 PM

Hello!
This is my first time posting on Bleeping Computer. I usually am able to fix the problem I have by just reading posts other people have solved, but I am stumped on this one, any help would be appreciated. Because this is my first time posting, and I have been working on this problem for a while (sleep deprivation) I apologize in advance for any mistakes in my post. Also, everything I know about computers is self taught. I know just enough to make bigger mistakes then an average user :thumbsup:

The Problem: Last night my boyfriends computer gave him a black screen in the middle of windows and suddenly restarted. Upon restart the computer shows a memory count, a windows loading screen, then goes black.

Computer Specs: (I built it this November)
MOBO: ASUS Maximus III Formula LGA 1156 Intel P55 ATX Intel Motherboard
Video: ASUS EAH4890/HTDI/1GD5 Radeon HD 4890 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card
CPU: Intel Core i5-750 Lynnfield 2.66GHz LGA 1156 95W Quad-Core Processor Model BX80605I5750
Memory: CORSAIR XMS3 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMX4GX3M2A1600C9