Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Crash, Crash, Crash. Etc

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 DUFUS

DUFUS

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:30 PM

Posted 11 October 2005 - 06:50 PM

Hello, I am a complete novice & have been having many problems lately with my pc crashing & re-booting.
When it re-boots sometimes I get a message reading that the system has successfully re-booted from a log then sometimes I get a message saying the system has recovered from a serious error. Also sometimes I get a blue screen with chkdsk stuff on there.
I have made a note of the codes but they sometimes change slightly, this was the most recent.
BCCode:24 BCP1:001902FE BCP2:F9CA5AA4 BCP3: f9CA57AO BCP4:F96E8742 OS Ver:5_1_2600 SP:2_0 PRUDNC7256_1

The error report contents were TEMP\WERa.9fd.dir00\Mini101205-01.dmp
TEMP\WERa.9fd.dir00sysdata.xml.

I have run adaware & have Norton running, tried to download spybot but when it says update, all of the items ticked comeback with !bad checksum!!

adaware did find a few nasties e.g. conscorr, tribalfusion. clicknet etc but cleaned them (I think).

I'm going to be honest & admit that I was doing some downloading from limewire, I know its my own fault but lesson learned.

Any help would be appreciated. Sorry for the long windedness but I'm worried about security & stuff.