Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Need help with starting a forum

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 PcCraze

PcCraze

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:02 AM

Posted 15 June 2010 - 04:39 PM

Hi, I have just bought a domain and have decided to start a forum. It is related to computers. I am new at this thing so I want your suggestions on how do I run it. I have made categories. But the question is how do I invite people to the forum? I don't want to make fake members or copy other people's stuff. Can you people please tell me. I also then need moderators for the forum. As soon as the forum is launched people who want to become moderators can come forward and I'll be grateful to you.

Regards,
PcCraze

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Animal

Animal

Bleepin' Animinion

• Site Admin
  • 35,733 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:02 PM

Posted 15 June 2010 - 05:33 PM

All your questions and ones you haven't thought of yet, can and will likely be answered here: http://www.theadminzone.com/forums/

The Internet is so big, so powerful and pointless that for some people it is a complete substitute for life.
Andrew Brown (1938-1994)

A learning experience is one of those things that say, "You know that thing you just did? Don't do that." Douglas Adams (1952-2001)