Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Help with virus please

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 spall

spall

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:49 AM

Posted 13 June 2010 - 03:53 AM

Hello. I'm a very newbie & am after some help. I use BullGuard Antivirus software & am having an ongoing problem that the Support people have been very patiently helping me with. They have told me to download the file combofix.exe from this site but I have no idea where to find it? Please help this very techno-semi-literate person.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 raymond2

raymond2

• Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:49 PM

Posted 13 June 2010 - 05:15 AM

http://download.bleepingcomputer.com/sUBs/ComboFix.exe

You can download here,please run it under assist of a malware expert.

#3 petewills

petewills

• Members
  • 1,377 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:49 PM

Posted 13 June 2010 - 05:47 AM

Hi, spall

Combofix is powerful, but can be devastating. ; heed raymond2's warning, do not run it willy, nilly.

I think the direct link to the file should be removed, immediately.

First, read this topic; it explains what you should do:

http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/ind...amp;hl=combofix

#4 hamluis

hamluis

• 55,723 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:49 PM

Posted 13 June 2010 - 09:12 AM