Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

BSOD Power_Driver_State_Failure

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 jimmy779

jimmy779

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:11 AM

Posted 12 June 2010 - 09:30 AM

Hi, my name is Jimmy and this is my first time on this site and i am having trouble with one of my computers.
I have a Toshiba Satellite M305D that has been giving alot of trouble. About 6 mos ago my fiance was using the computer and thats the first time the BSOD came up. Since it was still under both factory warranty and the extended warranty with bestbuy. she took it back to bestbuy and the end result was a corrupt hard drive. And their fix for this problem was to run the recovery disk provided with the computer and charge us 300 bucks for an external hard dirve to store the photos when the wiped it clean and for their work done. Well yesterday we got the same screen. Called toshiba and was told to run recovery media and try that. If not buy a new hard drive. (Computer is no longer under factory warranty but is still covered by best buy) Well to shorten up this process,