Jump to content


 


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.


Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

HOW TO PERMANENTLY REMOVE MY COMPUTER IN IE8 HISTORY.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 rankish

rankish

  • Members
  • 33 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Male
  • Local time:08:50 AM

Posted 10 June 2010 - 04:53 AM

hi guys,

I don't know how this happens but, can please anyone let me know that how can I remove MY computers permanently from history of IE8.

Every time I do something on MY COMPUTERS I can see it in my history in IE8. Can anyone please tell me how to remove it permanently, so next time i when i access my computers again it should not show in my IE history.

Please advise something. :thumbsup: :flowers: :trumpet: :inlove: :cool:
Spoiler

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

 


#2 DSTM

DSTM

    "Bleepin' Aussie Addict"


  • Members
  • 2,649 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SYDNEY-AUSTRALIA
  • Local time:01:20 PM

Posted 10 June 2010 - 08:50 AM

You cant permanently delete your History,that I am aware of.

Just delete when you wish.

Tools > Internet options >Delete history.

The first 3 are safe to delete.

Posted Image















#3 rankish

rankish
  • Topic Starter

  • Members
  • 33 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Male
  • Local time:08:50 AM

Posted 11 June 2010 - 01:56 AM

You cant permanently delete your History,that I am aware of.

Just delete when you wish.

Tools > Internet options >Delete history.

The first 3 are safe to delete.

Posted Image



Thanks dear
Spoiler




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users