Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

nvd error code

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 zr1000efi

zr1000efi

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:14 PM

Posted 06 June 2010 - 11:40 AM

well let me start off by saying hello ,this is my first time on here. i am not that good with the computer problems ,and i now have a big one. my screen started showing colorful little dots here and there, and as time went on there became more and more of them. when i shut the system down and restart it some of them would go away, but they would come back. then the screen started going on and off and would freeze with a couple different windows partially open.now when i try to turn the machine on it crashes and goes to the blue screen that says windows has shut down to protect the operating system, and gives a error code that says nv-94 dis or something like that ,i have run several virus scans and super antispyware scans and have not find anything yet . if anyone could help i would appreciate it , i am lost.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 hamluis

hamluis

• 55,727 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:14 PM

Posted 06 June 2010 - 12:37 PM

Have you tried uninstalling your video drivers...and then reinstalling them?

System manufacturer and model?