Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

sisytj32.exe in Startup

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1 NMajor

NMajor

• Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:08 PM

Posted 06 June 2010 - 06:09 AM

Ola,

So I'm not a complete noob at Malware etc, but lately I have two or three things that have infected my PC that I cannot get rid of, and the sisytj32.exe is recent and I've chosen to disable the internet on the PC due to it looking like it's sending and recieving something.

So in Startup (folder and Programs) I have a sisytj32.exe - It's 30kb and Google brings up nothing. The icon is a Radar also.

I have run HiJackThis and it brings this up and when I state info it states the NewDotNet infections - Yet the infected files do not exist, and MBAM, Avira, S&D and HiJackThis cannot remove it (the first 3 dont even find it). Also it's impossible to remove it from msconfig.

When you turn on the internet, a command prompt will flicker all the time and it makes the PC impossible to use, funnily enough in Task Manager it states a Sysfader.exe.

Anyone help on this matter at all?

I have 2 other infections, but the names I cannot remember yet, Ill update asap.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 boopme

boopme

To Insanity and Beyond

• Global Moderator
  • 73,220 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:08 PM

Posted 06 June 2010 - 01:53 PM