Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Tried everything but still freezing

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Chris856

Chris856

• Members
  • 9 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:45 PM

Posted 02 June 2010 - 12:57 PM

hi i hope someone can help. first of all im a complete novice when it comes to computers so please bear with me. last week my pc started freezing and programs would not respond but if i left them for a while they would spring back into life forf a short while then freeze again. i use kaspersky and ran a scan that brought up nothing. i spoke to a friend who suggested combofix which i did to no avail. eventually i got so frustrated i formatted and re installed windows xp pro. after re install it was exactly the same. however it will not install xp sp3 i purchase spotmau which found many errors and supposedly repaired them. however the pc is still exactly the same . i have tried all i know the next thing to try is throwing it out of the upstairs window i know it wont fix it but it will help with the insurance claim lol

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 cryptodan

cryptodan

Bleepin Madman

• Members
  • 21,868 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:45 PM

Posted 02 June 2010 - 06:11 PM

Can you post your system specs?

#3 caperdog

caperdog

• BC Advisor
  • 954 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:45 PM

Posted 02 June 2010 - 06:22 PM