Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Can I restore the textures of the airbus a321 to default?

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 ian4279

ian4279

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:45 PM

Posted 02 June 2010 - 05:01 AM

Hi guys,

I'm a newbie in playing in fsx(deluxe). I just bought it 2 weeks ago. In the game when I am about to choose an aircraft to fly, only the airbus a321 does not appear on the screen. It only shows the door and the wings. All of their variations were affected that i do not know. I also like to download planes from websites and to add new textures. Of course, if u will add a texture you will make some tweaks or add some text at the aircraft.cfg file. Can this be the reason of me losing all the textures of the airbus a321? Because I tried to repair it but something after the repair says that another program ran that made the cd not finish the installation. Can the cd being "pirated" affect this kind of situation or it just depends on the program? What would you recommend? To repair it or reinstall the whole thing?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 petewills

petewills

• Members
  • 1,375 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:45 PM

Posted 02 June 2010 - 10:11 AM

I did check out the demo once and found it OK, but do not recall what the aircraft file structure was.